Toilets around the world pt85 – The Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam.

I take a wrong turn and walk through a street where the smell of weed is inescapable. Realising I am lost, I return to the main road and two minutes later am at the Kimpton De Witt. After rapidly wolfing down a plate of biscuits and chocolate, I wonder how much I inhaled! The door of my hotel room is adorned with a brass fox, above my bed is a blurred print of The Girl with a Pearl earring and a less than blurred picture of a cockroach. I am feeling somewhat peculiar!

The bathroom is accessed by a semi transparent door. Befitting of a decent hotel, the toilet roll has a sticker on it, indicating I am the first person to use it. The toilet is un remarkable, but the pattern on the tiles is making me feel dizzy already. If I was to enjoy an exotic cigarette, I would probably pass out.

As reviewed by
Walter Closet

Leave a comment