Toilets around the world pt60 – Daisy’s in the Park, Radlett. Herts

I find myself in Radlett, once a quiet farming village, now an upmarket commuter town and chance upon Daisy’s in the Park as a convenient family friendly looking place for lunch. My beef brisket sandwich had too much brown sauce and my daughters fish finger sandwich is greasy. At least the Fanta is good.

Half an hour later, I am driving home and my belly is digesting my sandwich, when the enormity of my actions dawns on me. My god, I have taken my family to eat in a decommissioned public toilet. The last time I was in here, a tramp had just done a no2 on the floor! What kind of human am I? I am a bad bad bad man, I need to be flogged in public, I took my children to a public toilet to eat.
As reviewed by Spen Dapenney

Leave a Reply

